Missouri emergency management officials are requesting an expansion of last week’s federal disaster declaration for the state.
The state of Missouri is asking FEMA to add 21 additional counties around the state including Lewis, Clark, Macon and Adair Counties. Officials with SEMA
say additional information gathered as the water receded indicates a need for additional assistance. SEMA is also requesting joint damage assessments for individual assistance in four counties including Marion County. Federal assistance would allow eligible residents to seek assistance for temporary housing, housing repair… replacement of damaged belongings, vehicles and other flood related expenses.

More From KHMO-AM 1070, News-Talk-Sports