The National Weather Service issued a Winter Weather Advisory for much of the Tri-States beginning Wednesday at 9:00 pm and ending Thursday (January 5) at noon.

The advisory spans Adams County, Brown County, and Pike County in Illinois as well as Marion County, Ralls County, Shelby County, and Monroe County in Missouri. Areas may receive between 2 and 3 inches of snow. Drivers are asked to stay off the roads if at all possible due to sub-freezing temperatures.

More From KHMO-AM 1070, News-Talk-Sports