Louisiana Missouri’s Chamber of Commerce recognizes Sara Drummond as their citizen of the year.
Drummond helps keep shelves stocked at the Louisiana Community Food Pantry. That award comes with a Missouri House Resolution presented by Representative Jim Hansen of Frankford. Those in attendance Friday were also urged to capitalize on the new Champ Clark Bridge due to open to traffic later this year.
Also honored were Chamber President Tim Jenkins as Chamber Member of the Year; Local historians Susan and Melissa Fregeau with the Community Betterment Award; and Michelle Niedner, Cindy Blaylock and Lori Lewis, who shared a special award for their key roles in the 2018 Louisiana Bicentennial Celebration.

More From KHMO-AM 1070, News-Talk-Sports