Ten of the National Pastime’s iconic voices have been named as the finalists, including St. Louis Cardinal broadcaster, Mike Shannon, for the 2014 Ford C. Frick Award, presented annually for excellence in baseball broadcasting by the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum. The 10 finalists for the 2014 Frick Award are: Mike Shannon,Joe Castiglione, Jacques Doucet, Ken Harrelson, Bill King, Duane Kuiper, Eric Nadel, Eduardo Ortega,  Dewayne Staats and Pete Van Wieren.

The winner of the 2014 Frick Award will be announced December 11 at the Baseball Winter Meetings and will be honored during the July 26 Awards Presentation as part of Hall of Fame Weekend 2014 in Cooperstown

More From KHMO-AM 1070, News-Talk-Sports