The Hannibal Area Chamber of Commerce honored its own Saturday, January 18 at its annual meeting at the Quality Inn & Suites in Hannibal.

Along with reviewing the year's activities, the chamber presented its annual awards.

The Pacesetter Award went to Dr. Jill Janes, the Superintendent of the Hannibal Public Schools. The Community Betterment Award was won by the Hannibal Board of Public Works. The Civic Involvement Award went to F&M Bank and the Riedel Foundation, with Glick's winning the award as New Business of the Year.

Harold Smith
Harold Smith

Outgoing chamber president Debbie Cattlett gave out two President's Awards. Mary Gibbons won the individual award, while Townsquare Media (that's us), got the business award.

Hannibal Chamber Executive Director McKenzie Disslehorst visited with us on Talk Back to recap the annual dinner and review the award winners:

More From KHMO-AM 1070, News-Talk-Sports