This is the weekend to “spring forward” as most of the country makes the switch to Daylight Savings Time early Sunday morning.

Officially, daylight time begins at 2 a.m. Sunday for everyone in the United States except Hawaii and Arizona.

This is also the time of year that fire officials remind us to change the batteries in our smoke detectors.

Daylight Savings Time continues until the first Sunday in November.

More From KHMO-AM 1070, News-Talk-Sports