There were some area contested races in Tuesday’s Missouri municipal elections.

In the Marion County R-2 school board race, the winners were Aaron Zook, Craig Spratt and Wesley Tuley.

In Palmyra, Earl Meyers won the Ward Three city council race.

The winners were Jake Moss, Scott Hodges and Ron Evans in the Ralls County R-2 school board election.

In Center, incumbent mayor Dennis McMillen was reelected, and Shawn Couch was elected to the Ward One seat on the Center City Council.

More From KHMO-AM 1070, News-Talk-Sports