There are a number of contested races in northeast Missouri in Tuesday’s election.

KHMO-AM 1070, News-Talk-Sports logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

In Marion County, the Western District Commissioner’s race features Republican Steve Begley and Democrat Bill Goellner.

There are two commissioner’s races in Ralls County, with Republican John Wayne Lake and Democrat Mike Roberts for Western Commissioner and Repubican Junior Muehring and Democrat R.C. Harlow for Eastern Commissioner.

In Lewis County, Republican Deanne Whiston faces Democrat John Campen for Northern Commissioner and it’s Republican Travis Fleer versus Democrat Daniel Kelly for Southern Commissioner.


Voters in Monroe, Shelby and Clark counties have a number of choices to make this Election Day.

In Monroe County, Republican Marilyn O’Bannon faces Democrat Jack Bush for Western District Commissioner.

The Assessor’s race features Republican Melinda James and Democrat Tammy Breid, and Republican Jessica Chase and Democrat Tara Garside face off for Public Administrator.

In Shelby County, the Western District Commissioner’s race pits Republican Terry Mefford against Democrat Larry Roberts.

There’s a three-way race for Shelby County Sheriff, with Republican Aaron Fredrickson, Democrat Chris Ehrenreich and Independent Matthew Mefford on the ballot.

Also in Shelby County, it’s Republican Susan Wilt and Democrat Mark Bowman in the Public Administrator’s race.

And, in Clark County, Republican Joseph Humes faces Democrat Paul Brotherton for Western Commissioner.


All five of Missouri’s statewide offices are on the ballot in Tuesday’s election.

At the top of the ticket, incumbent Republican Mike Parson faces the challenge of State Auditor Nicole Galloway for governor.

It’s Republican Mike Kehoe versus Democrat Alissia Canady for Lieutenant Governor.

For Secretary of State, it’s Republican Jay Ashcroft facing Democrat Yinka Faleti.

In the State Treasurer’s race, Republican Scott Fitzpatrick is challenged by Democrat Vicki Lorenz Englund.

And, the Attorney’s General’s race features Repubican Eric Schmitt and Democrat Rich Finneran.

Statewide initiatives on the ballot include Amendment One, setting term limits for all statewide offices and Amendment Three that will change the way Missouri redraws its congressional district boundaries every ten years.


There will be statewide and district wide races and a ballot initiative, but not a lot of local contested races in western Illinois Tuesday.

In Adams County, Republican Ryan Niekamp faces Democrat Arianna Downard-Salih for County Clerk and Recorder, while Republican Barbara Fletcher faces Democrat Susan Gribler in County Board District Two.

On the statewide ballot in Illinois, Republican Mark Curran faces Democrat Richard Durbin in the U.S. Senate Race. Also on the statewide ballot is the Fair Tax initiative.
Republican Darin LaHood faces Democrat George Petrilli for the 18th District U.S. House seat.

Republican Randy Frese is challenged by Democrat Angel Smith for 94th District State Representative.

And, Republican C.D. Davidsmeyer squares off against Democrat Brandon Adams for 100th District State Rep.

See Inside: Aaron Lewis' Luxurious $3.5 Million Rural Castle

More From KHMO-AM 1070, News-Talk-Sports