A while back, I talked about being hooked on, "Dancing With the Stars." I mention this because the Season 14 winner was announced last night. And, for the 7th time in 14 seasons, an athlete has won the coveted mirror ball trophy. Donald Driver of the Green Bay Packers took the title over opera singer Katherine Jenkins and actor-model William Levy.

Whenever they announce the cast for each new season of DWTS, I look for athletes and figure they've got to go in as favorites. The only athlete I can remember that stunk up the joint was Clyde Drexler. He wasn't the first one eliminated, but he was gone early.

I looked up all the winners from seasons 1-14. Among them were football stars Emmitt Smith, Hines Ward and Driver, Olympians Apollo Anton Ono, Kristi Yamaguchi and Shawn Johnson and Indy race driver Helio Castroneves. Runners up among the athletes include Jerry Rice, Stacey Kiebler, Laila Ali, Jason Taylor and Warren Sapp.

So, when the next list of contestants comes out late this summer, and you want to pick favorites, look for the athletes.