Hannibal's Prospect League baseball team opens its eighth season at historic Clemens Field Thursday, May 26.

The Hannibal Cavemen consist of college baseball players from all over the country who are looking to hone their skills with the goal of breaking into professional ball.

The Cavemen have a new coaching staff, with longtime trainer and strength coach Dick Dent serving as field manager, assisted by San Diego State alum and former minor leaguer Ryan Doran and QU grad and current Western High School baseball coach Travis Ruppel.

For the seventh season, khmoradio.com will carry all 30 of the Cavemen's home games on-line.

To listen to Hannibal Cavemen webcasts, go here.

The Cavemen's 2016 schedule:

Thurs., May 26     Danville     6:38 p.m.

Fri., May 27     Danville     6:38 p.m.

Sat., May 28     Springfield     6:38 p.m.

Sun., May 29     at Springfield     7:05 p.m.

Tues., May 31     at Danville     7:05 p.m.

Wed., June 1     at Terre Haute     7:05 p.m.

Thurs., June 2     Terre Haute     6:38 p.m.

Fri., June 3     at Kokomo     7:05 p.m.

Sat., June 4     at Kokomo     7:05 p.m.

Sun., June 5     Quincy     6:38 p.m.

Tues., June 7     Quincy     6:38 p.m.

Wed., June 8     at Danville     7:05 p.m.

Thurs., June 9     Danville     6:38 p.m.

Fri., June 10     at Quincy     6:35 p.m.

Sat., June 11     Lafayette     6:38 p.m.

Sun., June 12     at Lafayette     6:35 p.m.

Tues., June 14     Springfield     6:38 p.m.

Wed., June 15     at Quincy     6:35 p.m.

Thurs., June 16     at Quincy     6:35 p.m.

Fri., June 17     DuPage     6:38 p.m.

Sat., June 18     DuPage     6:38 p.m.

Sun., June 19     at Terre Haute     6:35 p.m.

Tues., June 21     Danville     6:38 p.m.

Wed., June 22     Quincy     6:38 p.m.

Thurs., June 23     at DuPage     7:05 p.m.

Fri., June 24     DuPage     6:38 p.m.

Sat., June 25     Terre Haute (DH)     3:08 p.m.

Tues., June 28     at Quincy     6:35 p.m.

Wed., June 29     Quincy     6:38 p.m.

Thurs., June 30     Quincy     6:38 p.m.

Fri., July 1     at Springfield     7:05 p.m.

Sat., July 2     at Springfield     7:05 p.m.

Sun., July 3     DuPage     6:38 p.m.

Mon., July 4     at DuPage     7:05 p.m.

Wed., July 6     at Springfield     7:05 p.m.

Thurs., July 7     Kokomo     6:38 p.m.

Fri., July 8     at Kokomo     7:05 p.m.

Sat., July 9     Terre Haute     6:38 p.m.

Sun., July 10     at Terre Haute     6:35 p.m.

Fri., July 15     at Springfield     7:05 p.m.

Sat., July 16     Springfield     10:38 a.m.

Sun., July 17     at Quincy     6:35 p.m.

Tues., July 19     DuPage     6:38 p.m.

Wed., July 20     at DuPage     7:05 p.m.

Thurs., July 21     at Kokomo     7:05 p.m.

Fri., July 22     Kokomo     6:38 p.m.

Sat., July 23     at Lafayette     7:05 p.m.

Sun., July 24     Lafayette     6:38 p.m.

Tues., July 26     at DuPage     7:05 p.m.

Wed., July 27     at DuPage     6:38 p.m.

Thurs., July 28     Quincy     12:38 p.m.

Fri., July 29     at Quincy     6:35 p.m.

Sat., July 30     at Kokomo     7:05 p.m.

Sun., July 31     at Kokomo     6:35 p.m.

Tues., Aug. 2     Quincy     6:38 p.m.

Wed., Aug. 3     Springfield     6:38 p.m.

Thurs., Aug. 4     at Springfield     7:05 p.m.

Fri., Aug. 5     DuPage     6:38 p.m.

Sat., Aug. 6     at DuPage     7:05 p.m.